You are here

Court Holidays

2022 Court Holidays

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Ohio will be closed for business on the following days of the 2022 calendar year:

Date Holiday
Monday, January 17 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 21 * Washington's Birthday
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, June 20 Juneteenth National Independence Day
Monday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, December 23 Christmas Eve (observed)
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day (observed)

 

* This holiday is designated as "Washington's Birthday" in section 6103(a) of title 5 of the United States Code, which is the law that specifies holidays for Federal employees. Though other institutions such as state and local governments and private businesses may use other names, it is our policy to always refer to holidays by the names designated in the law.