You are here

Court Holidays

2023 Court Holidays

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Ohio will be closed for business on the following days of the 2023 calendar year:

Date Holiday
Monday, January 2 New Year's Day (observed)
Monday, January 16 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 20 * Washington's Birthday
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Monday, June 19 Juneteenth National Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day
Friday, November 10 Veterans Day (observed)
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day

 

* This holiday is designated as "Washington's Birthday" in section 6103(a) of title 5 of the United States Code, which is the law that specifies holidays for Federal employees. Though other institutions such as state and local governments and private businesses may use other names, it is our policy to always refer to holidays by the names designated in the law.